You are here

No One Will Know


Available on vinyl, CD, or digitally through iTunes.

Shipping the LP to an American address? Order your copy through Midheaven!

By September 18, 2007, summer was over, but Bella was determined not to let those shorter days get you down! The trio's Mint debut No One Will Know extended the blissful season with dreamy girl-boy-girl vocals, synth hooks, and punchy rhythms. Channeling the synth-heavy '80s in a gorgeous, non-ironic kind of way, No One Will Know lets you relive those sweaty carefree nights from the comfort of your living room, wishing and hoping for one last weekend of summer heat as you and your friends bounce around, perfecting your dance moves.

No One Will Know features contributions from Roddy Bottum and Will Schwartz (Imperial Teen) and Jason Martin (Starflyer 59) under the guiding eye of producer/mastermind Dave Carswell of JC/DC Studios (Tegan and Sara, New Pornographers).

"Bella sound like Dragonette without the cheese factor and Metric minus the “hipper than thou” attitude. The West coast trio’s Mint debut captures futuristic indie pop at its most danceable." - Exclaim!

"... while the parts are distinctly familiar, the end result is a creation that gleefully leaves behind the box it came in." - ChartAttack

"... if you are a fan of indie pop, you simply have to have this record in your collection." - AllMusic


Track List: 
Give it a Night
Stay Here
No One Will Know
Don't Sleep Alone
Ocean or a Lakeshore
Settle Down
For the Last Time
Unless You're Golden
We Said Goodbye
Didn't Mean to Break Our Love