You are here



Two little titles did very big things for Mint Records in 1992: cub and Betti-Cola. NOBODY expected this album to do what it did... make cub a college radio smash, a touring sensation, and sell a whole slew of records for a very surprised, and then tiny and dumb, record label. We're not, uh, tiny anymore!

Besides the twenty-four songs of minimalistic pop music potpourri from cub's two singles and early studio sessions assembled here, you may recall Betti-Cola's great coup: exclusive artwork from the one and only Archie Comics illustrator Dan DeCarlo!

Currently out of print



Track List: 
Go Fish
What The Water Gave Me
Motel 6
A Party
Flying Carpet
My Chinchilla
Electric Chair
Nicolas Bragg
Pretty Pictures
They Don't
A Picnic
It's True
Cast A Shadow
The Day We Met
Surfer Girl
Little Star
My Assassin
Tell Me Now
Lucky 7
Through My Hoop
What the Water Gave Me
Sweet Pea
Summer Samba
Hello Kitty