You are here

Dirty Windshields - The Soundtrack

In conjuction with Grant Lawrence's new book DIRTY WINDSHIELDS, The Best and Worst of The Smugglers Tour Diaries, Mint records is releasing this companion soundtrack, which features the "best" of the Smugglers catalogue from 1988-2004. The album will be available via Spotify, iTunes, Bandcamp and wherever you consume your digital music these days. 

Dirty Windshields The Soundtrack: the best of the Smugglers produced by David Carswell. Tracks 1, 2, 9, 10 originally produced by Kurt Bloch. Tracks 3, 6, 7, 11 originally produced by Mass Giorgini. Track 4 produced by Conrad Uno. Tracks 5, 8, 12 produced by David Carswell.

The Smugglers:

Grant Lawrence - voice
David Carswell - guitar and backing vocals
Beez - bass and backing vocals 
Nick Thomas - guitar and backing vocals
Graham Watson - drums (tracks 1, 5, 8, 9, 10)
Bryce Dunn - drums (tracks 2, 3, 6, 7, 11, 12)
Paul Preminger - drums (track 4)
Adam Woodall - harmonica (track 4)

Additional musicians:

Rose Melberg - vocals (track 1)
Ford Pier - piano (track 9)

Remastered by Dave Carswell

Cover design by Naomi MacDougall, photo by Paul Clarke.



Other Releases